Positive Technologies has become a member of the Association of Anti Virus Asia Researchers (AVAR)

Positive Technologies malware investigators were once again recognized globally. The company became the first Russian organization accepted into AVAR, one of the world's most reputable associations of malware researchers. AVAR consists of a number of market leaders in information security, primarily in the field of anti-virus protection, from Japan, India, South Korea, China, and other Asian countries.

Alexey Vishnyakov, Head of Malware Detection Team at Positive Technologies, comments: "Joining the association will help us to make the most of the prestigious AVAR conference, open new opportunities to participate in other international events, exchange information, and establish and strengthen ties with colleagues from companies in this promising region. The more connections we create, the more information we'll receive on malware encountered in Asia. Each region has its own characteristics. We're ready to share our findings and know-how in the field of malware detection, as well as our approach to search, detection, assessment, and prioritization of threats, with our new colleagues. In the end, such a beneficial exchange has a positive impact on the quality of our products, as we'll be leveraging our accumulated expertise to fine-tune our solutions. It is encouraging that, when it comes down to it, experts from different countries can unite for the sake of the common good."

In turn, AVAR welcomed Positive Technologies, noting that the company's presence in the association opens up opportunities to expand mutual cooperation and will contribute to the strengthening of cybersecurity at the global level.

AVAR was established in 1998 as an independent non-profit organization to prevent the spread of and damage caused by malicious software by promoting cooperation among Asian anti-malware experts. AVAR consists of prominent experts from 17 countries of the Asia-Pacific region, including Australia, China, India, Japan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, the U.S., and now Russia as well.